Australian Line Dance Awards

(Saturday Night)

And The 2021/2022 Nominations Are:

Australian Beginner Line Dance of the Year

Toot Toot - Linda Burgess (winner)

Hot Stuff - Luke Watson

Jesus & Wranglers - Jo Rosenblatt

Just A Hunk - Sandy Kerrigan

No Trucking Way - Josh Talbot

Australian Improver Line Dance of the Year

Cold Heart - Maddison Glover (winner)

Brings You Happiness - Stephen Paterson

Burning Inside - Tom Glover

Down To One - Kevin Formosa

The Lotto - Linda Burgess

Australian Open Line Dance of the Year

Pretty Damn Good - Lu Olsen & Linda Burgess (winner)

Until the End - Luke Watson

Unbridled Love - Sandy Kerrigan

Tonight We're Dancing - Maddison Glover

International Line Dance of the Year

Country in 3 - Michele Burton, Maddison Glover & Jo Thompson Szymanski (winner)

Bad Habits - Maggie Gallagher & Gary O'Reilly

Gives Me Shivers - Brendon Zahorsky

Sexy Eyes - Gary O'Reilly

Till You Can't - Gary O'Reilly

Australian Choreographer of the Year

Stephen Paterson (VIC) (winner)

Cathy Breed (QLD)

Maddison Glover (NSW)

Mark Simpkin (NSW)

Simon Ward (NSW)

International Choreographer of the Year

Gary O'Reilly (Ireland) (winner)

Maggie Gallagher (United Kingdom)

Darren Bailey (United Kingdom)

Fred Whitehouse (Ireland)

Niels Poulsen (Denmark)

Australian Line Dance Instructor of the Year

Luke Watson (Uber Line Dancing) (winner)

Cathy Breed (Steppin' In Line)

Maddison Glover (Illawarra Country Bootscooters)

Rebecca Ross (Tanglefoot Line Dancing)

Josh Talbot (J B Talbot Line Dancers)

Australian Personality of the Year

Stephen Paterson (winner)

Wayne Beazley

Maddison Glover

Simon Ward

Claire Cherry

Australian Line Dance Website of the Year

Aussie Dance Sheets / Line Dance Sydney (winner)

Illawarra Country Bootscooters

Victorian Line Dance Association

Cherry Steppers

Bossy Boots Dancing Fun

Australian Line Dancer of the Year

Stephen Paterson (winner)

Michelle Fong

Claire Cherry

Janene Lawson

Wayne Beazley

Tim Gauci

Robyn Groot

Margaret Parish

Floor of Fame Inductee

Kathleen McManamon & Roxanne Moates

the australian line dancing awards and b